Faculty of Social Sciences
previous arrow
next arrow


I warmly welcome all freshmen and returning students to the Faculty of Social Sciences of the University of Lagos, to what promises to be an exciting and fulfilling 2018/2019 academic session.  The Faculty of Social Sciences is one of the oldest Faculties in the University of Lagos, having been established in 1962 as the Faculty of Business and Social Studies.  The Faculty has remained very visible in terms of academic activities.  The Faculty remains the foremost Faculty of Social Sciences in Nigeria.  The Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Lagos comprises seven (7) Departments namely:  Economics, Geography, Mass Communication, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work.  It is with great pride that I bring to you the good news that all the programmes in the Faculty are accredited by the National Universities Commission…

Our Events